threadtime

A journal of quilting, sewing and otherwise creating.

I want a granddaughter …

7 Comments

Seriously, sewing for girls is so much fun.  Take a look at the styles from Burda…

Burda Herringbone Shorts

And my all time favorite …

Makes me want to sew a few of these up ‘just ’cause’.

(I was asked if these were in the Burda Magazine and I honestly can’t tell you.  I’m in the US and Burda isn’t as readily available here.  I subscribe to BurdaStyle blog and see some great styles that way.  You should check it out. )

Author: ThreadTime

Sewing is good for the soul ... unless a seam ripper is involved.

7 thoughts on “I want a granddaughter …

  1. BurdaStyle US magazine is on the stands now. Not sure if these patterns are in there, but I wish I had a granddaughter, too. Love these patterns! http://www.burdastyle.com/blog/burdastyle-us-magazine-is-here?utm_source=burdastyle&utm_medium=twfb&utm_campaign=bsdwblog10192013-burdastylemagazine

    • Yes, I saw that. Sadly, I wasn’t impressed by the sample styles shown. Have you seen it yet? Are the rest of the patterns better?? I’m going to watch for it in the future.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers