threadtime

A journal of quilting, sewing and otherwise creating.

Marfy Wishlist … :-D

12 Comments

Okay then!  Let’s see if this post works.  I’m pulling photos from Instagram and Pinterest and I will be interested to hear if the images are showing up for everyone.  PLEASE, if you aren’t seeing them, let me know (and let me know what browser you are viewing this in.)  Thanks so much!

So Marfy just released a few more patterns from their 2014 catalog.  It reminded me of the patterns on my wish list.  :-(  I may break down soon and place an order.  Just saying…

Want to see some of my favorites???   :-D   I knew you did!

Here goes ….

I love the simplicity of this next blouse.  Even busty, I think I may be able to get away with this style.  I may have to give it a try anyway.  Part of me says I can take a blouse that fits and create my own flounce.  Part of me says use the pattern that has been tried and tested.

Marfy wish list. #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

Don’t you adore the next suit?  Maybe it’s just me.  And Marfy is really choosing colors and fabric patterns that just call my name this season.  Have you ever noticed the difference it makes when a pattern is shown in a fabric or color that speaks to you.  I have totally discounted good patterns until I’ve seen it made up  differently.  The power of the psyche!

Marfy wish list. #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

The sleek lines in this jacket are awesome.  I’m constantly reminding myself that fitting a (way too) curvy figure causes disruptions in those nice lines.  Doesn’t stop me from wishing.

Marfy wish list. #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

This has been on my wish list a while.  It just looks like a comfy, knock-around jacket, doesn’t it?

Marfy wish list … Still want it. #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

I Have Got To Have this next coat pattern.  I may need the plaid fabric as well.  Love, Love, Love it!

Marfy wish list …Want It! #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

I’m looking for a pattern that is something like these two:

They appear to me to have kimono sleeves and an a-line silhouette.  (And the color of that teal(?) wool is absolutely awesome.  I’d love to find boiled wool in that particular shade.)  These next two Marfy may be candidates.  Modifications to the sleeve and/or collar may be needed.  What do you think?

Marfy wish list. #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

Marfy wish list. #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

I stop every time I look at this next coat and I have finally figured out it’s the fabric.  The fabric pattern and colors are fantastic.  I’m drawn to that blue and that oyster(?) color.  I definitely need to keep an eye out for something along those lines.

Marfy. Love fabric!! #marfy

A photo posted by @monaput on

And just because….I want to try a pair of Marfy slacks.  Really like the lines of this next pair.

Honestly, I have a few more on my list, but I think that’s enough for today!  Meanwhile, I may need to finish the projects on my table instead of dreaming up new projects.  What do you think??

Question:  How do you control the number of projects you have going at any given time??  I need to find a better solution.

Hope you’re sewing something awesome and having a blast,

Ramona

Author: ThreadTime

Sewing is good for the soul ... unless a seam ripper is involved.

12 thoughts on “Marfy Wishlist … :-D

  1. Love all the coats, so hard to choose.

  2. Those are all drool-worthy. Nice selection!

  3. Oooh, I like how you added pictures from Instagram! I need to figure out how to do that. It looks verynice, and the pictures are big. (No squinting at my ipod!) I’m on Chrome, btw. Cool. I like the coats too — I like the shorter stripey beige-ish one, and I LOVE the blue/plaid coat-dress. It reminds me of Kate Middleton’s fasionable coat-dress-things. If only I was made of money… ;D

    • Adding the Instagram photo was much easier than I expected. Just copy the URL of the photo and post on a line by itself in the post.

      And yes, you’re right about the coat style being so Kate Middleton. I didn’t pick that up..and I love her style.

  4. Of course there is no need to say most of them are on my wish list/like list :-)
    I definitely need to change my job to have more time to sew …

  5. gorgeous coats – I can see all the pics ;o)

  6. I’m a little late to the party here… but I love your selections! That first blouse is an absolute favourite of mine, and it’s currently third on my post-wedding sewing to-do list :) Leisa from A Challenging Sew made up 3182 and it’s a stunner! Couldn’t agree more on the power of the mind – I’m exactly the same when it comes to writing off a certain pattern because of how it looks, only to see it on another sewist and fall in love with it!

    • Thanks for stopping by. I’ll have to watch for that blouse when you get to it. I’m still drooling to have that bustier you used under your wedding dress. Can’t believe I let it go out of print without buying.

      I have really enjoyed seeing you back at Poppykettle and enjoying your wedding posts. The fabric you made your gown from is just luscious. You were a beautiful bride!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers