Marfy Sew Along

MarfyFreePatternsWhile there hasn’t been a lot of sewing going on, I’ve still been pretty busy.  The Gammill Charm I won in December was delivered and installed yesterday, so I was able to play a bit.  I also got back on my French Jacket!  (About time!)  I’ve missed talking to my bloggin’ friends and really need to get back here.  But in the meantime, I just read a blog post and had to share it with you.

A month or so ago, I blogged about the free patterns Marfy had offered.  For all of you who took advantage and are now wondering how to sew with these patterns, Leisa, at a Challenging Sew, has the answer.  She has started a sew along specifically for these patterns.

She begins with the blouse and already has three versions made and shown on her blog.  Seriously, go check it out.

 

Have fun!

Ramona

4 thoughts on “Marfy Sew Along

    1. I’m making myself finish my Little French Jacket before starting my Marfy blouse. I may run a bit behind on this sew along. It’s so fun to see what everyone creates.
      Ramona

  1. I am making some dresses with a marfy pattern in different fabrics to find out which I like, and so far I like the stretchy fabrics best, as I don’t need to use a zipper.crinckle cotton and stretch velvet so far. just pull it on and go. great!

Leave a Reply

