Dick and Jane Quilt Back

Quilt back for my Dick and Jane quilt

 

I finally got back to my Dick and Jane quilt!  I’ve pieced the back as shown to the left.  Not a great photo.  This is a pretty big quilt for me.  The front measures 80 x 80 and the back is 85 x 85.

The quilt front was blogged here.    Now it’s time to decide how I want to quilt it.  Hmmm.  😦

I’ve posted on Angela Walters’ forum here hoping for some tips.  She has an awesome blog, QuiltingIsMyTherapy.  If I were to say one person turned me on to modern quilting, it would be Angela.  I just love the way she quilts.

Dick and Jane Quilt Top

 

 

6 thoughts on “Dick and Jane Quilt Back

  1. Thank you so much for being a part of Hopeful Threads and showing your support by adding the badge to your blog! I’m your newest follower on Twitter now too! 🙂

    1. Thank you so much. The Dick and Jane is definitely a nostalgic quilt for me since I learned to read with them. Dating myself!
      I didn’t think about it, but changing directions was definitely part of the challenge with the Jester! I started to get it when I would picture the hat in the opposite direction. I definitely enjoyed this design!

Leave a comment